About

Staff



Choose a Department:
Advocacy and Action | Communications, Marketing & Branding
Creating Change | Development | Executive | Finance and Administration

Advocacy and Action

Fausto Cardenas
Prononuns: they/them/theirs
Queering Democracy Community Organizer
fcardenas@thetaskforce.org
Read Fausto’s Bio

Shanequa Davis
Senior Field Organizer
sdavis@thetaskforce.org
(240) 398-9897
Read Shanequa’s Bio

Taissa Morimoto, Esq.
Senior Policy Counsel
Washington, DC
tmorimoto@thetaskforce.org
Read Taissa’s Bio

Barbara Satin
Assistant Faith Work Director
Minneapolis, MN
bsatin@thetaskforce.org
612-670-1978
Read Barbara’s Bio


Back to Top

Communications, Marketing and Branding

Cathy Renna
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Interim Communications Director
Montclair, NJ
crenna@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Read Cathy’s Bio

Reese Rathjen
Pronouns: he/him/his
Digital Fundraising Manager
New York, NY
rrathjen@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: he/him/his
202-639-6307


Back to Top

Creating Change

Andy Garcia
Director of Creating Change
Washington, DC
agarcia@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6338
Read Andy’s Bio

Daniel Moberg
Assistant Director, Creating Change Conference
Washington, DC
dmoberg@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6332
Read Daniel’s Bio


Back to Top

Development

Jake Arnell
Pronouns: he/him/his
Corporate Development Manager
Miami, FL
jarnell@thetaskforce.org
305‐576‐7300
Read Jake’s Bio

Michael Bath
Events Director
Miami Beach, FL
mbath@thetaskforce.org
305-576-5010
Read Michael’s Bio

Evan Davidoff
Major Gifts Officer
New York, NY
edavidoff@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1472

Andrea N. Durojaiye
Membership Manager
New York, NY
adurojaiye@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1460

Tanya Kelly-Blackford
Database Administrator
New York, NY
tkelly@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1479
Read Tanya’s Bio

Janice Thom
Acting Chief Development Officer
New York, NY
jthom@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1467

Cindy Tomm
Senior Manager of Major Giving
New York, NY
ctomm@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1457
Read Cindy’s Bio

Cary Webb
Development Associate
New York, NY
cwebb@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1454
Read Cary’s Bio


Back to Top

Executive

Rea Carey
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Executive Director
Washington, DC
rcarey@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6302
Read Rea’s Bio

Julie Childs
Special Assistant to the Executive Director
Washington, DC
jchilds@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6302
Read Julie’s Bio

Kierra Johnson
Deputy Executive Director
Washington, DC
kjohnson@thetaskforce.org
Read Kierra’s Bio

Dana Riceel
Deputy Executive Director Assistant
Washington, DC
driceel@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6304

Sayre E. Reece
Senior Strategist
Washington, DC
sreece@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6318 (direct); 202-841-0714 (cell)
Read Sayre’s Bio

Meghan Maury, Esq.
Director of Special Projects
Washington, DC
mmaury@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6322
Read Meghan’s Bio


Back to Top

Finance and Administration

Alicia S. Boykins, PHR & SHRM-CP
Director of Human Resources
Washington, DC
aboykins@thetaskforce.org
Read Alicia’s Bio

Rick Mohn
Senior Finance & Administrative Services Manager
Washington, DC
rmohn@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6312

Back to Top

Back to Top