About

Staff



Choose a Department:
Advocacy and Action | Communications, Marketing & Branding
Development | Executive | Operations

Advocacy and Action

Andy Garcia
Pronouns: he/him
Director of Advocacy and Action Department
Washington, DC
agarcia@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6338
Read Andy’s Bio

Fausto Cardenas
Pronouns: they/them
Queering Democracy Community Organizer
fcardenas@thetaskforce.org
Read Fausto’s Bio

Gaby Garcia-Vera
Pronouns: all
Field Director

Washington, DC
ggarciavera@thetaskforce.org
786-760-4042
Read Gaby’s Bio

Shanequa Davis
Pronouns: she/her
Senior Field Organizer

sdavis@thetaskforce.org
(240) 398-9897
Read Shanequa’s Bio

Danny Linden
Pronouns: he/him
Creating Change Conference Director

Washington, DC
dlinden@thetaskforce.org
Read Danny’s Bio

Daniel Moberg
Pronouns: he/him
Assistant Director, Creating Change Conference
Washington, DC
dmoberg@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6332
Read Daniel’s Bio

Taissa Morimoto, Esq.
Pronouns: she/they
Senior Policy Counsel
Washington, DC
tmorimoto@thetaskforce.org
Read Taissa’s Bio

Barbara Satin
Pronouns: she/her
Faith Work Director

Minneapolis, MN
bsatin@thetaskforce.org
612-670-1978
Read Barbara’s Bio

Liz Seaton
Pronouns: she/he/they
Policy Director

lseaton@thetaskforce.org
Read Liz’s Bio

Tiffany Tran
Pronouns: she/her
Senior Legislative Manager

Riverside, CA
ttran@thetaskforce.org
Read Tiffany’s Bio


Back to Top

Communications, Marketing and Branding

Cathy Renna
Pronouns: she/her
Communications Director
Montclair, NJ
crenna@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Read Cathy’s Bio

Andrea N. Durojaiye
Pronouns: she/they
Membership Manager
New York, NY
adurojaiye@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1460

Reese Rathjen
Pronouns: he/him
Digital Fundraising Manager
New York, NY
rrathjen@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: he/him/his
202-639-6307


Back to Top

Development

Dr. Ashawnda Fleming
Pronouns: she/her
Chief Development Officer

afleming@thetaskforce.org
202-705-5475
Read Ashawnda’s Bio

Jake Arnell
Pronouns: he/him
Institutional & Corporate Giving Manager
Miami Beach, FL
jarnell@thetaskforce.org
305‐576‐7300
Read Jake’s Bio

Michael Bath
Pronouns: he/him
Events Director

Miami Beach, FL
mbath@thetaskforce.org
305-576-5010
Read Michael’s Bio

Evan Davidoff
Pronouns: he/him
Major Gifts Officer

New York, NY
edavidoff@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1472
Read Evan’s Bio

Cindy Tomm
Pronouns: she/her
Senior Manager of Major Giving

New York, NY
ctomm@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1457
Read Cindy’s Bio

Cary Webb
Pronouns: she/her
Development Associate
New York, NY
cwebb@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1454
Read Cary’s Bio


Back to Top

Executive

Kierra Johnson
Pronouns: she/they
Executive Director

Washington, DC
kjohnson@thetaskforce.org
Read Kierra’s Bio

Julie Childs
Pronouns: she/her
Board 
Liaison
Washington, DC
jchilds@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6302
Read Julie’s Bio

Mayra Hidalgo Salazar
Pronouns: she/ella
Deputy Executive Director

Lakeland, FL
mhidalgosalazar@thetaskforce.org
Read Mayra’s Bio

Sayre E. Reece
Pronouns: they/them
Senior Strategist

Washington, DC
sreece@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6318 (direct); 202-841-0714 (cell)
Read Sayre’s Bio

Dana Riceel
Pronouns: she/her
Special Assistant to the Executive Director

Washington, DC
driceel@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6304
Read Dana’s Bio


Back to Top

Operations

Janice E. Thom
Pronouns: he/him
Director of Operations
New York, NY
jthom@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1467
Read JT’s Bio

Alicia S. Boykins, PHR & SHRM-CP
Pronouns: she/her
Director of Human Resources and Administration

Washington, DC
aboykins@thetaskforce.org
Read Alicia’s Bio

Tanya Kelly-Blackford
Pronouns: she/her
Database Administrator
New York, NY
tkelly@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1479
Read Tanya’s Bio

Rick Mohn
Pronouns: he/him
Senior Finance & Administrative Services Manager

Washington, DC
rmohn@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6312
Read Rick’s Bio


Back to Top