About

Staff



Choose a Department:
Advocacy and Action | Communications, Marketing & Branding
Development | Executive | Operations

Advocacy and Action

Andy Garcia
Director of Advocacy and Action Department
Washington, DC
agarcia@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6338
Read Andy’s Bio

Fausto Cardenas
Prononuns: they/them/theirs
Queering Democracy Community Organizer
fcardenas@thetaskforce.org
Read Fausto’s Bio

Shanequa Davis
Senior Field Organizer
sdavis@thetaskforce.org
(240) 398-9897
Read Shanequa’s Bio

Desireé S. Luckey, Esq.
Senior Policy Counsel – Democracy
Washington, DC
dluckey@thetaskforce.org
Read Desireé’s Bio

Daniel Moberg
Assistant Director, Creating Change Conference
Washington, DC
dmoberg@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6332
Read Daniel’s Bio

Taissa Morimoto, Esq.
Senior Policy Counsel
Washington, DC
tmorimoto@thetaskforce.org
Read Taissa’s Bio

Barbara Satin
Faith Work Director
Minneapolis, MN
bsatin@thetaskforce.org
612-670-1978
Read Barbara’s Bio

Liz Seaton
Policy Director
lseaton@thetaskforce.org
Read Liz’s Bio

Tiffany Tran
Senior Legislative Manager
Riverside, CA
ttran@thetaskforce.org
Read Tiffany’s Bio


Back to Top

Communications, Marketing and Branding

Cathy Renna
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Communications Director
Montclair, NJ
crenna@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: she/her/hers
Read Cathy’s Bio

Andrea N. Durojaiye
Membership Manager
New York, NY
adurojaiye@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1460

Reese Rathjen
Pronouns: he/him/his
Digital Fundraising Manager
New York, NY
rrathjen@thetaskforce.org
Pronouns: he/him/his
202-639-6307


Back to Top

Development

Dr. Ashawnda Fleming
Chief Development Officer
afleming@thetaskforce.org
202-705-5475
Read Ashawnda’s Bio

Jake Arnell
Pronouns: he/him/his
Corporate Development Manager
Miami, FL
jarnell@thetaskforce.org
305‐576‐7300
Read Jake’s Bio

Michael Bath
Events Director
Miami Beach, FL
mbath@thetaskforce.org
305-576-5010
Read Michael’s Bio

Evan Davidoff
Major Gifts Officer
New York, NY
edavidoff@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1472

Cindy Tomm
Senior Manager of Major Giving
New York, NY
ctomm@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1457
Read Cindy’s Bio

Cary Webb
Development Associate
New York, NY
cwebb@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1454
Read Cary’s Bio


Back to Top

Executive

Kierra Johnson
Executive Director
Washington, DC
kjohnson@thetaskforce.org
Read Kierra’s Bio

Julie Childs
Board Liaison
Washington, DC
jchilds@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6302
Read Julie’s Bio

Sayre E. Reece
Senior Strategist
Washington, DC
sreece@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6318 (direct); 202-841-0714 (cell)
Read Sayre’s Bio

Dana Riceel
Special Assistance to the Executive Director
Washington, DC
driceel@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6304


Back to Top

Operations

Janice Thom
Director of Operations
New York, NY
jthom@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1467

Alicia S. Boykins, PHR & SHRM-CP
Director of Human Resources and Administration
Washington, DC
aboykins@thetaskforce.org
Read Alicia’s Bio

Tanya Kelly-Blackford
Database Administrator
New York, NY
tkelly@thetaskforce.org
646-358-1479
Read Tanya’s Bio

Rick Mohn
Senior Finance & Administrative Services Manager
Washington, DC
rmohn@thetaskforce.org
202-639-6312


Back to Top