15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner
Go back to the recap
Photos from the 2012 Miami Recognition Dinner
Photos by Juan Saco Mironoff

The 16th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner Event Committee, affectionately known as "The Dream Team."

Maryel Epps (center) opened the event with Almetha Roland, Keisha Wilson and the Miami Gay Men's Chorus performing a Supremes medley.

Host LeVar Burton welcomes guests.

Over 800 guests enjoyed the awards ceremony.

Task Force Board co-chair Liebe Gadinsky and husband Seth were platinum sponsors.

David Guzman, Senior Vice President, Regional Affluent Sales Director represented presenting sponsor Wells Fargo.

Elizabeth F. Schwartz accepts the 2012 Eddy McIntyre Community Service Award.

National Sponsor Grey Goose Vodka was well-represented in our silent auction.

The Sparkle ballroom lived up to its name with help from sponsor The Event Firm.

Event Co-Chairs Tim Nardi and Pietro Bonacossa embrace on stage.

Matt Foreman (left) accepts the National Leadership Award from Task Force Executive Director Rea Carey and Jerry Chasen.

From left, Task Force Board member David Price and partner Juan Carlos Rodriguez mingle with committee member Jeff Delmay and partner Todd Delmay.

Photos by Yuri Andrei

Guests found exceptional bargains among the over 500 items in our silent auction.

Thea Sommer, Ed Straub, Stephen Peck and John Messer.

It's not too late to make a donation to the Miami Recognition Dinner!
©2012 National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Foundation and National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Action Fund, 1325 Massachusetts Ave NW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20005. Phone 202.393.5177. Fax 202.393.2241. TTY 202.393.2284. theTaskForce@theTaskForce.org.