15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner 15th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner
About the Event
Become a Host
Buy Tickets
Contribute to the Event
Find a Host
Host Headquarters
Get the latest news about the Miami Recognition Dinner delivered directly to you — sign up for our e-mail list!

The Miami Recognition Dinner is an important South Florida tradition. It not only allows the LGBT community and its supporters to celebrate our heroes, it also provides a vital source of funding for the community on the local and national levels. The event is produced by the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force, the oldest national organization dedicated to achieving equality for LGBT people, and also benefits many organizations serving the Miami-Dade LGBT community.

For the 16th Annual Miami Recognition Dinner, we return to the spectacular Sparkle Ballroom of the Fontainebleau Miami Beach on Saturday, October 6. The evening features two cocktail receptions (one for VIP guests), a sit-down dinner, a silent auction, an awards ceremony, and dancing.

In addition to buying tickets, there are many ways you or your company can support the Recognition Dinner:

Become a sponsor or underwriter

Host a table at the event

Donate to our silent auction

No matter how you choose to support the Miami Recognition Dinner, your contributions are appreciated by the Task Force and our volunteer event committee:

Tim Nardi, Co-Chair
Pietro Bonacossa, Co-Chair
Chris Aguilar
Scott Bader
Glenn Barcheski
Alex Batista
Carolina Bonnelly
Stephen Bumpus
Gino Campodonico
Mary-Joe Castells
Stephen Chalbaud
Jeff Delmay
William Dollaway
Tracy Effron
Zach Felter
Liebe Gadinsky
Gabriel Garcia-Vera
DeAnne Graham
Jeff Haettich
Martin Haro
Paul Kelly
Matthew Leik

Saun Lightbourne
Charles Million
Sanaa Moussaoui
James Nonnemaker
Maria Ortiz
Jose Palacios
David Phillips
David Price
Joseph Quiñones
Simon Rivas
Sherry Roberts
Luis Rodriguez
Lillian Rojas
Christopher Russell
Josue Santiago
Ivette Sierra
Benjamin Sims
Robert Soldo
Mark Steinberg
Emily Triffin
©2012 National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Foundation and National Gay and Lesbian Task Force Action Fund, 1325 Massachusetts Ave NW, Suite 600, Washington, DC 20005. Phone 202.393.5177. Fax 202.393.2241. TTY 202.393.2284. theTaskForce@theTaskForce.org.