Miami Recognition Dinner 2007 - Photos

Go back to the recap

All photos by Brett Hufziger/

Guests of Gold Sponsor Investor Solutions (from left): Cathy Pareto, Jack Coden, Augusto Crespo, William Hopper, Xavier Wilson, Lettie Bien and Tom Bendt.

James Justice, Sheila Hill, event co-chair Richard Peter Wharton, Danny Babineaux, Alan Carsrud, Larry Salvo and Alex Aguelo.

Kendall Sharp and Andie Viele.

Dan Pye, Antonio Seminario, Task Force Director of Major Gifts Jose Lugaro, Equality Florida Executive Director Nadine Smith and Task Force board member Ken Ranftle.

Olive Watson, Wiley Watson, Terry Dewis and Joanna Grover/Watson.

Ira Smith, Eric Lauren and David Verity.

Elaine Lancaster discovers the treasures in her VIP gift bag, donated by Macy’s.

Local artist Noel donated several artworks, including an original he created for the Recognition Dinner, to the silent auction.

Pulitzer Prize-winning journalist Leonard Pitts accepts the 2007 Humanitarian Award from Elissa Vanaver, Vice President of Human Resources and Assistant to the Publisher of The Miami Herald.

Guests at The Miami Herald table enjoy the ceremony.

Event co-chair Cindy Brown, steering committee member David Price, and Task Force Executive Director Matt Foreman.

Go back to the Miami Recognition Dinner 2007 recap